If you don't need a certificate you can cancel it. After cancellation, the certificate becomes inactive and revoked. In the case of Symantec certificates, you need to confirm cancellation by using link sent to the owner email. To find the owner email address, click “view data” near “general domain” then click owner contact. Be aware that you will be refunded only if you cancel the order within 30 days of issuance. After the cancellation request has been made and confirmed, within one minutes certificate will change status to “revoked” with no further operations available. You also will receive a confirmation that cancellation has been approved. At this point, If you decide that you need a new certificate, you will have to create a new order.