How to delete a default customer handle?
When trying to delete a default customer handle the following error occurs
Cannot delete a customer that assigned as default handle(s).
One may check if the handle is used as a default one by clicking on "Show use" button in handle details section or by navigating here.
Reseller accounts at Openprovider use default handles by design, they are mandatory and should exist for every account at all times.
In order to have the exact default handle deleted, one needs to re-assign the default handle to any handle registered within one's account. Once done, proceed to deletion.
Please navigate to this page to re-assign the default handle.