.au List of provinces

When registering a .au or .*.au domain with a Australian contact (country code AU), the registry will check the validity of the province used. As the registry checks are very strict, only the following provinces are accepted:

  • VIC - Victoria
  • NSW - New South Wales
  • SA - South Australia
  • NT - Northern Territory
  • WA - Western Australia
  • TAS - Tasmania
  • ACT - Australian Capital Territory
  • QLD - Queensland
  • JBT - Jervis Bay Territory
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.